Testimonials

I’ve always loved hot yoga.  Nothing else gives me the high I get, mind, body and soul.  So when a bad MS flare-up knocked out the nerve connections for my balance, I thought yoga was gone from me forever.  Fast forward a few years, besides occasionally running into walls, I was out of shape, overweight and not finding anything to replace that high.  Then I saw Hot For Yoga and decided to go back to the heat.  I figured if my nerves can’t make the connection, maybe muscle memory and strength can.  While I watch admiring others try to perfect their standing bow, I’m excited to balance on one foot for 60 seconds!  In a few short months I’ve lost 20 lbs. and feel better than I’ve felt in years.  
My story isn’t unique. We all do the best our body can do today.  
Someday I may get that perfect bow too, for now I’m so grateful for this studio, the teachers and for Ravinder for creating the best little hot yoga studio around.

Erin B. May 22, 2021

Wonderful studio! These classes add a great deal of positivity to my well-being. Thank you to Ravinder and her staff.

Cristina B. May 22, 2021

This is a really great studio with a very friendly, welcoming vibe. Ravinder is a wonderful, lovely teacher!

Rachel S. May 27, 2021

This was my first time doing a virtual class and it was great! Ravinder is awesome!  Pilates always seemed intimidating but Ravinder adjusts the program so everyone can benefit. I definitely got a good work out and will be trying out the yoga and meditation class too!

Dee N. May 27, 2021

Excellent sound bath healing session by Gloria and Angela, at Hot for yoga, the space is lovely and the session is highly recommended to heal anything. Thank you so much for allowing the space!

Luisa V. June 6, 2021

The sound bath was wonderful Such a good way to take care of yourself and release the stresses of every day life, feel refreshed and renewed.  The space is quiet and peaceful and the music flows beautifully throughout.  I left feeling like I was floating on a cloud.  It was amazing

Veronica P. June 7, 2021

This is truly one of the best experiences I've ever had. From the moment I walked in they were professional and made everything crystal clear. I'm a seasoned practitioner but my fiance is not and was very nervous. They were so great at putting his mind at ease. There was nothing left to question as everything was on their website, email and posted outside their business. We felt super safe as everything was clean and sanitized even more than usual due to covid-19. During their classes, Ravinder walked us through EVERYTHING and the other classes I've taken through her studio are AMAZING. Cannot wait until my next class. THANK YOU.

Jeni F. June 7, 2021

This work out is so worth it. It releases my stiff neck and heavy shoulders which is real therapeutic.
Awesome staffs are always helping to achieve individual practice to get better benefits for our body.
I can say it is life long exercise to keep up.

Jenny K. June 8, 2021

My husband and I love Hot For Yoga! The staff (Ravinder and Janna) are VERY helpful and welcoming. The facility is always clean and organized. The classes are challenging but very fun! Suited for all ages and levels of experience, not competitive at all. Every time I go, I feel muscles I haven't used in a long time being activated. I feel myself opening up and sweating out the toxins, It's a very nice feeling. 10/10 I would recommend to anyone.

Leire B. June 10, 2021

I drove 50 miles, one way, for the Sound Bath event with Gloria and Angela at Hot For Yoga. I was the first one there, as the crew were completing the cleaning process. The studio was sparking clean! The Sound Bath Event was certainly worth the trip. It was so relaxing, which left me feeling stress free and peaceful. I can’t wait to go again next month!
I over the past year, I have taken the Virtual Meditation and Hot Pilates classes from Jeff and Ravinder. It is because of their incredible patience, knowledge and skills of teaching the classes that I drove 100 miles that day.

Lynn R. June 12, 2021

I loved my first class  with Ravinder and look forward to attending more classes. Ravinder was very friendly, great at guiding the class, and gave me some additional guidance during the first class. My only advice is to know what you're getting into, it's an intense workout. Come hydrated and with plenty of towels for the sweat! If you're new to yoga, take it easy and a rest when you need it. I look forward to attending more classes. It has a strong sense of community. I think everyone has preferences regarding how classes are directed, I enjoyed Ravinder's approach to directing the class. But seriously, bring extra towels.

Oscar R. June 15, 2021

LET GO YOUR EARTHLY TETHER. ENTER THE VOID. EMPTY, AND BECOME WIND.

Jamie G. July 12, 2021

I just discovered this amazing studio and couldn't be happier.  Everyone is so welcoming with great energy.  I look forward to my next class!

Dyan B. July 13, 2021

Being new to Bikram yoga, I appreciate the 60 minute classes — they are helping me physically and mentally acclimate and Malory’s instruction  keeps the class fun and upbeat.

Aparna W. July 26, 2021

Great studio.  Large lobby to accommodate many members transitioning in and out.  Simple thing, but I loved the assigned seating with numbers on the floor...makes for a very well organized space for everyone.  Oh, and Ravinder runs a well paced practice session with personalized coaching/corrections.

Rick B. September 2, 2021

First time doing yoga, getting sweaty while doing it. What is not to love?

Joshua M. September 7, 2021

Definitely one of my favorite studios ever. My wife and I commute almost an hour to practice here and it's always worth it. Every class has a lot to offer and it's easy to tell that each instructor really cares about helping you improve your practice.

Erick M. September 27, 2021

This is an amazing way to start your day with good people. Both the instructor and other students have a comfortable and positive vibe that surrounds them. The class allows you to challenge yourself or take it easier when needed. It is about connecting with and learning from yourself and each other through your practice.

Ryan L. October 15, 2021

This is the little yoga studio that could.  Ravinder has done everything she could to stay in business during 2020 and now you can see things coming back to life.  Hot yoga is so different from regular yoga. I'm so grateful to have such a a convenient location and just a great experience every time I go.  I wish this studio nothing but a HOT success!  Bring on the heat.

Et B. April 29, 2021

Grateful for Ravinder and her studio.  Bikram is life changing. I have been in and out of it for twenty years.  I have visited a number of studios and find this studio  low key and supportive.  It’s the right place after a year of such displacement.

Jamie G. April 25, 2021

"What are the benefits of doing yoga in 105 degrees?", you ask...I'll fill you in on huge, life-changing one.  I've struggled with high blood pressure and slight vertigo for many years.  With proper nutrition and intentional yoga practice at Hot For Yoga, my pressure has dropped down to better than normal....without medication...woohoo!!!  In addition, my energy and mood levels have increased, my ability to focus has improved, my flexibility and mobility is much more fluid.  Bonus is the community of humans who attend this studio.  Ravinder, the owner, has cultivated an environment where you feel safe, seen and appreciated.

Le Dawn L. April 22, 2021

I'm back to the yoga sessions after more than a year, I missed it! Ravinder and her team are always very welcoming. I have a lot of fun during the class, I love the fact that is challenging but not competitive. The best part of it is how amazing I feel after the lesson! I'm always talking with friends and family about how lucky I am to have such a great studio so close to home. My husband will join very soon too!

Leire G. April 20, 2021

Recently started attending yoga sessions at Hot For Yoga.  So glad to be back in the studio and in the HEAT!  Have found it to be a very pleasant experience and have thoroughly enjoyed reconnecting with the yoga community.  Ravinder
is a very proficient instructor who shows genuine care and concern for her yogis!!

Chip L. April 16, 2021

Definitely 5+++ stars!

I have been doing various yoga methods for many years and have been to many studios (  Bikram, Vinyasa, Ashtanga, etc) and Ravinder's studio is the best by far.... The studio is always SUPER clean unlike many of the bikram/hot studios I have been to. The community and instructors are welcoming, friendly, encouraging and warm.

During Covid closures even if we had to practice outside or via zoom the teachers & community were there to support each other through it which really helped us stay flexible and socially connected. i think it made the difference for all of us to stay sane!

if you are first timer coming into hot bikram style yoga this studio is perfect. the instructors (Ravinder, Janna, Karen) are encouraging and warm not crazy strict or stuck up. People are super friendly and supportive which is what a yoga place should be all about.  They also have many other classes such as Vinyasa, Warm Pilates, Yin stretch, and Meditation so you can try all of them.

Trust me it's so much better to do any types of yoga in a warmer environment: it helps you stretch better and become more flexible esp with injuries, not to mention the deeper healing results. There has been many different discussions on whether hot yoga is really helpful, and many people dispute this from a scientific stand point, etc. I can only say from my own experience and that of many people i know first hand that the heat + 26 poses method is REALLY therapeutic in the most amazing ways ( from back injuries to menopause issues ! ) - you can really feel it from the inside after a just few sessions.

When i first started hot yoga many years ago I had major neck, back, hip problems not to mention that i feel cold and catch colds all the time. After just a week of hot yoga I can really feel my body change from the inside and i have been hooked ever since ! I think this is why all the intro offers are for a month so people can get a few sessions in to see for themselves.  The first class is going to feel different than the usual vinyasa so be sure to talk to the instructor ahead of time so you can prepare for it. Even though many of the poses are similar, It's different than vinyasa in that you have to hold each of the poses for 60 seconds in the heat, which REALLY helps with meditation, concentration and flexibility.

Stick it out for at least a week to see results. Usually after class I feel like floating in air for the rest of the day ! And it doesn't matter what age you are or if you have never tried any yoga, you will feel the benefits very quickly.

So definitely do try this and definitely at this studio. You will be addicted!

See you here soon !

Helen C. April 14, 2021

Ravinder, the owner (and often the teacher), is so warm and welcoming! I just moved here and was looking for a studio to continue my Hot 26 practice and am so glad I found it! I have been to other studios that do not closely follow the traditional postures so to be in a studio that does felt like coming home 🙂

Holly A. April 13, 2021

First time doing Bikram and really enjoyed myself. I was more worried about the temp but after the first class i knew this was for me. I wanted to increase my mobility and get the mental health benefits that come from yoga - both have been satisfied. Can’t wait to go back.

Jeff A. April 9, 2021

Every time I go to this class make me feel more confident and comfortable afterwards and My mind and body feel relaxed. I love this class, instructor take cares of everyone in  the way how to do every single position.

Victoria E. April 4, 2021

I have been practicing Bikram style yoga for over 15 years and in over 10 major cities worldwide. I am also trained in the teaching style of it. Having recently moved to the Santa Clarita area I found Hot for yoga nearby nestled on a quaint street. It is an exceptional studio and Ravinder and the other instructor sets the postures up with so much grace and good instruction, so as to get the deepest benefits possible. After not practicing yoga for a year and half (baby and pandemic), it is an absolute pleasure to get back into my body and have the mental, physical and emotional release that yoga, especially hot, brings. I am overjoyed to have found Hot For Yoga and so grateful for it being nearby!

Nicole C. April 3, 2021

Hot for Yoga is a wonderfully run Bikram yoga studio!  The owner and head instructor, Ravinder, does a great job of instructing each class, as do her other teachers.  The environment is professional, yet homey.  It's a thorough, rigorous workout which is transformational.  It's well worth taking up if you want a serious exercise program.

Andy K. March 26, 2021

Hot for Yoga is a warm 😉 welcoming community.  Ravinder, the owner, is very knowledgeable and kind.  The studio is clean and there is ample parking.  You leave feeling refreshed in mind and body.  Hot Yoga is great for injuries too.

Dagney H. March 16, 2021

Excellent class, and knowledgeable instructor. The instructor was sensitive to each student’s level of ability and provided encouragement and alternative movements.  The time passed very quickly and the virtual classroom is quite comfortable yet still engaging.  Good value.

Elise K. March 4, 2021

Hot for Yoga has very challenging classes, but gives your body great benefits.  You feel rejuvenated after each class, and Ravinder is an amazing teacher

Elvi M. February 26, 2021

Hot For Yoga has wonderful programs to get you back in shape. They also offer Zoom classes for those that can't get to their location. Ravinder and Jeff are wonderful teachers and they are very wonderful and caring. I take classes online and would highly recommend Hot For Yoga to anyone!

Teresa P February 22, 2021

Jeff's Virtual Meditation Class and Ravinder's Virtual Yoga Classes have been a blessing during these Covid Times being able to Zoom in from different states/coasts. They are Both extremely well educated in the practices and variations of such. Strongly recommend their business as they are business professionals, patient teachers, and such calming beautiful energy about them both. If I lived in CA I would def attend in person classes.

Raine D. February 16, 2021

I love this studio, whether it be in person or virtually. The instructors are fantastic, and the classes are always invigorating. At the same time, they make it so much fun! Hot 4 Yoga will teach you how to safely transform your body with a positive outlook on keeping fit.

Lynn R. February 15, 2021

GREAT CLASS,I LOOK FORWARD TO JOIN THIS CLASS.

Satinder B. February 11, 2021

I recently rejoined Hot For Yoga in Santa Clarita after taking a two-year hiatus on account of my hectic work schedule. At the beginning of this year I told myself that LIFE would be more about me and realized I missed both the health benefits from and camaraderie of the studio owner (Ravinder) and students. My monthly unlimited membership allows me access to their daily studio classes (currently held outdoors due to COVID), virtual (zoom) classes, plus their 24/7 video on-demand library of classes (200+ videos). Now my friends and family residing outside of California can also join in on the virtual classes when they sign up for the monthly unlimited virtual membership. How cool is that! 

Pat G. February 9, 2021

Wonderful classes, extremely helpful teachers and everyone feels a nice sense of community there. Really needed these classes. They're tough but so beneficial!

Jeff P. February 27, 2021

I love supporting local and small businesses. Ravinder is the owner and she is always so very sweet and a great instructor. I love attending class and always look forward to the next one. These classes have helped me get out of my funk and have also helped ease my aches in pains. I absolutely recommend taking classes here for your mind, body and soul. Thank you Ravinder!

Domenica P. February 8, 2021

I love my Sunday practice each week with Janna!! It’s a highlight to my weekend that I build everything else around. The class is amazing and she’s great at giving you individual tricks and tips for the specific poses that might be giving you trouble. Her “sternum up” command has done wonders for my posture in the real world so much so that my husband has commented several times recently. Thanks for being such an awesome part of my life practice, Janna!

Lauren O. February 7, 2021

I am absolutely in love with Hot for Yoga studio. It’s great friendly environment. Owner Ravinder is a great teacher and very nice sweet person. I enjoy every moment spent there. Thank you so much.

Irina K. January 29, 2021

This is my favorite studio in the world. Ravinder has done such a good job of not only building a wonderful studio but also cultivating a great community of the most wonderful patrons.

Vincent S. January 27, 2021

Been going for 5 years and its always an amazing experience. Great teacher, great classes, and great community around it. The classes have been so important for maintaining during covid. Both their outside classes and the virtual ones as well!!!

Jeff P. January 27, 2021

Had another great practice with Janna today. Sooo grateful to her for her enthusiastic guidance and to Ravinder for continuing to provide us with a safe virtual experience. Thank you both so much.

Deb A. January 24, 2021

I had the great experience of doing a retreat with Ravinder last year - she turned a non-believer into a yoga enthusiast! Her lesson was thoughtful, thorough, and she was extremely patient and helpful with us less-than-experienced participants. I'm so glad I can stream lessons from home during this time!!

Kelsi R. March 19, 2020

Because I am unable to get to class, I booked a live stream class last night. It was amazing!!! Make sure you have your camera on, so the teacher can see you and help you through the poses. It's almost as if you are physically in the studio! I am so grateful that Hot For Yoga has given us this option at this time with the Coronavirus pandemic.

Lynn R. March 18, 2020

Great place! Never had tried Hot Yoga before, and boy is it no joke. Ravinder is an incredible instructor as well. Regardless of how well-trained you are, this will destroy you!

Bud M. March 10, 2020

I just took Danny's class and he was phenomenal! Great technique and attention to detail with each pose. He make sure you get  % of the benefits from each posture. He corrects you and used words of encouragement, even calls you name out! I love this attention because some instructors don't and you tend to cheat yourself. He also doesn't forget what words to use and his flow is exceptional from pose to pose. A must try if you have never taken his class.

Delia N. December 3, 2019

Absolutely loved this style of yoga! It was my first time trying it. I did the travelers special which included 1 week of classes with a mat and towel for $50. Yes, it was hot, yes it was challenging, but it was well worth it. I felt really good after class, even with my lower back pain. I was able to try a few different instructors and they were all GREAT with their style of teaching. They were thorough with their instructions and easily helped me focus on my breathing and postures. Definitely recommend!

Vanessa A. December 2, 2019

Attended a Sound bath and Reiki session here. After the session I felt centered and relaxed. The owner was there, she was very attentive and personable with everyone. Highly recommend it!

Vanessa K. November 15, 2019

This place is AMAZING! I did the intro month and now I'm hooked! The classes are hard but way worth it. I can totally see a different in my posture and shoulders.

Lauren D. September 17, 2019

This is my first hot yoga after 5 yrs and i love it. It would be grest if they have more schedules like 4pm 😉

A.V. August 1, 2019

Welcoming atmosphere. Good variety of instructors. Easy rentals/ product availability for forgotten items. Learn something new every class. Heat allows me to work through injuries. Great for overall health benefits.

Melissa R. July 26, 2019

This is such a great yoga studio. It's has a friendly, down-to-earth atmosphere. Ravinder, the owner and one of the instructors, is so kind and warm. She welcomes everyone in the studio with the same enthusiasm, regardless if it's your first time at hot yoga or whether you are a veteran yogi. The classes, for the most part, are bikram-based hot yoga, so you know ahead of time what the 26 poses will be. It's a true example of a friendly, neighborhood yoga studio, w no ego or pretense.This is such a great yoga studio. It's has a friendly, down-to-earth atmosphere. Ravinder, the owner and one of the instructors, is so kind and warm. She welcomes everyone in the studio with the same enthusiasm, regardless if it's your first time at hot yoga or whether you are a veteran yogi. The classes, for the most part, are bikram-based hot yoga, so you know ahead of time what the 26 poses will be. It's a true example of a friendly, neighborhood yoga studio, w no ego or pretense.

Shimon K. July 24, 2019

I really love this yoga studio. First time taking this type of yoga and hot pilates. Ravinder is super professional and understanding.  Her and the other girls guide and listen to you. So you don't need to be afraid if your a first timer. The lady's make you feel welcome!  It's an awesome work out, truly recommended!!

Geomara S. July 21, 2019

Great instructors, I love to get a great sweaty session in!!

Jeannine L. June 16, 2019

really love this yoga studio… everyone is so great, my fav place to get a great sweat!!

Mallory R. May 26, 2019

Classes are wonderful and really enjoyable to take! Teachers are very responsible and experienced. Would definitely recommended!! Great experience after each class and the body is more relaxed.

Mengya W. April 21, 2019

This studio is a great place to practice Hot yoga. I'd always heard that Bikram was aggressive and "pushy" so I was quite apprehensive. But Ravinder is a warm (no pun intended!) and wonderful teacher; welcoming and encouraging. The work out is intense in a good way, and after a few months, lower back pain and knee pain which I've had for years had completely disappeared. The staff are all great. Danny, Ryan and Jana give really helpful individual advice on improving your technique. I always feel better after a session here, and there is such a great family vibe. Recommended!

Abbie N. April 15, 2019

The studio is in great condition with wonderful energy. The teachers do a wonderful job correcting students during class to reach that next level in a positive manner. Highly recommended for beginners to more advanced practitioners.

JJ L. April 14, 2019

I'm so happy to have found my home for hot yoga Ravinder and Danny are my favorite teachers, they're always pushing you to your best! Great studio with the amenities anyone familiar with hot yoga could ask for. I look forward to every class.

Joette M. April 6, 2019

I love this studio!!! Ravinder and the other teachers have been incredibly patient and encouraging with me over the course of my intro month as I learn the movements, poses and breathe. It’s been so rewarding and fulfilling to spend 80 minutes sweating this way! I absolutely recommend Hot for Yoga to everyone I speak to...

Stephanie J. April 5, 2019

Best yoga studio in Santa Clarita!

Janeen B. March 31, 2019

All the yoga instructors are very welcoming and helpful. I love and look forward to attending classes. Hot for Yoga or Bust!!

Domenica P. March 28, 2019

Great gym and not crowded and not sweating all over each other.

Richard B. March 12, 2019

I’ve been practicing yoga at Hot For Yoga for about 3 weeks. I started practicing to improve my mental health and self image. I had a few tough years and as a result I put a guard up against people and my opinion of myself was shattered. I developed depression, anxiety, and trust issues and I was destroying my body and mind as a way to cope. I tried yoga at other studios and at LA Fitness. The classes/instructors there did not have the effect that Hot for Yoga’s instructors and environment have on me. The Hot for Yoga instructors are happy and kind. The studio is beautiful and clean. The atmosphere is welcoming. Ravinder has a calming effect in her voice that soothes the anxiety I feel going into something new and uncomfortable. She makes you feel like you’ve known her years. Ryan has an upbeat personality that I was immediately drawn to. They’ll make you feel good about yourself. Both of them are easy to talk to and make you feel like you belong there. The classes are exhilarating. The other students are very kind. And there’s even a hot Pilates class! Overall it’s a fantastic environment. I can’t stress enough about how much I love this studio! I’ve noticed a change in my negative thought patterns already! Also, a welcome change in my body. So If you’re looking for a studio that keeps clean, feels like family, doesn’t judge, and respects where you are in your journey and/or If you’re nervous and anxious like me: Look no further than Hot for Yoga. It’s the best studio in SCV.

Alexandra L. March 5, 2019

Love this place. Previously I went to a couple Bikram yoga studios, but never stayed more then a first trial month. I am attending Hot for Yoga for few months now and I can say that I am addicted to it.  The owner Ravinder is super nice and friendly.  I enjoy her classes. Atmosphere is very cool. Studio is clean. Teachers Danny and Rayan are awesome.
I do recommend this place to all my friends.

Irina I. March 5, 2019

I love love love this studio. The space is clean and smells good. it has a great vibe! The classes are wonderful. The teachers are fantastic. They are articulate with their teaching and easy to understand. Highly recommend. Oh and super plus is Bailey!

Tamysen M. March 4, 2019

I am so thankful to have found Hot For Yoga. Ravinder is a fantastic, clear, kind & accessible teacher. The facility is clean and welcoming. Everyone who I've had classes with have been respectful and friendly. I love Bikram for it's structure and discipline. I would recommend Hot for Yoga to my friends and family. Looking forward to my next class. 🙂

Jessica C. March 3, 2019

This was my first hot yoga studio I've been to in over a year and my first yoga class outside of the bay area. I've been to about 6 hot yoga studios in San Francisco and San Mateo so I've had both really great and mediocre experiences and my expectations are definitely high.

Hot for Yoga absolutely exceeded my expectations! It was a great intro back into hot yoga and Janna has done a fantastic job. She was friendly yet assertive about our postures. I've been back 3 times and I look forward to come back more!

A few things:

- it's hard to tell if the room is unusually hot or I am just not used to it yet but this has to be the hottest studio I've been in!
- I've had a few instructors in the past who played light music in the background and it was really helpful! It took the focus off of the heat and made the time go by faster.
- I feel like the main sitting area/lobby needs more seating. There are some fabric couches but I am not sitting on a fabric couch after I'm a sweaty mess. More sweat-proof benches would be great!

Regardless, I'm still super happy this studio exists and I definitely hope it will help me in many ways!

Nikki I. January 27, 2019

My daughter and I were out of town and visited Ravinder’s hot yoga class and loved it. Her studio is beautiful and clean and the class was really fun.

Cynthia W. August 9, 2018

It’s my first week and I have been coming here everyday! I highly recommend this place for bikram yoga enthusiasts. Their family friendly class is great for beginners, too!

Grace B. July 25, 2018

I love this place! I was looking for a bikram yoga class closer to home rather than the one I used to go to near work. It was a great decision and I highly recommend to anyone, even beginners to try this place.

Ace B. July 25, 2018

This is an excellent place to go to get step-by-step instruction and a welcoming atmosphere. The instructors know what they're talking about and I myself really enjoyed the class as I felt SO refreshed when leaving. It is very intense though so make sure you drink plenty of water in the hours prior to your class. ENJOY!

David T. June 14, 2018

My Safe Haven!

Professional, patient, encouraging, exuberant, motivational, inspirational, generous, warm, loving, and KIND!

Super clean, soothing, comfortable, studio.

Ravinder & Team are INCREDIBLE!

Meghna K. June 1, 2018

Throughly enjoy the classes. Best/toughest workout I've ever had as an adult. And since I started taking classes my overall health has improved with better sleeping and lower blood pressure. Worth every penny!

Delos W. Newhall, CA May 8, 2018

Ravinder is incredible. Solid teaching and very welcoming. I love the real Bikram yoga class. Hot pilates is fun to change it up too.

Josh B. January 29, 2018

I never had any yoga experience before I came here so naturally I was so nervous to try it, but as soon as I stepped foot into the studio Ravinder was so kind and helpful. I was able to learn and grow so quickly. Going to Bikram yoga regularly has made such a positive impact on my life. I recommend it all the time to my friends and family!

Marivel M. January 1, 2018

I never had any yoga experience before I came here so naturally I was so nervous to try it, but as soon as I stepped foot into the studio Ravinder was so kind and helpful. I was able to learn and grow so quickly. Going to Bikram yoga regularly has made such a positive impact on my life. I recommend it all the time to my friends and family!

Marivel M. December 31, 2017

Finally! A Bikram yoga studio in Santa Clarita. This convenient location saves me an hour and a half round-trip drive to the studio in no ho. Quality of space Spacious new studio with clean bathroom and shower facilities. Quality of classes The quality of your practice can only be as good as the quality of the teacher. Ravinder, the owner, is a great teacher and she teaches most of the classes. My only critique would be that her pranayama breathing is a little too fast for my taste. Parking The lot and main entrance to the studio are located on the alley between Walnut and Main Street. It's a busy area and they have trouble with other people parking in their lot. That said, I have always been able to find free street parking if necessary. Cost They have amazing intro deals but Groupon for 1 month unlimited was the best. Check to see if still available.

Robert R. December 31, 2017

I began practicing Bikram Yoga in 2005 and have had the opportunity to visit many different studios in California. Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita is an excellent studio. This place has a very "warm", inviting vibe and Ravinder is a knowledgeable and patient teacher. The classes are small and attentive which means you will learn and progress more. The space is very clean and well kept. If you have never tried Bikram Yoga this is a great place to begin your journey.

Spencer K. December 31, 2017

My favorite thing in the world!

Christine L. December 31, 2017

Love this studio. It's so beautiful and positive. Ravinder and her family are so kind. I recommend this studio all day❤💖🔮

Kelly S. December 31, 2017

Really positive environment with great classes and great amenities. There's even lavender towels for your eyes at the end of your Bikram session! Great for beginners and advanced yogis alike. Sure to have you looking like a Japanese ham sandwich in no time. Check it out!

Samantha S. December 31, 2017

Ravinder, the instructor, is the BEST! I have been attending her classes nearly everyday for about a month now and I just can't get enough. I have been able to stop my blood pressure medication and have lost a few pounds/inches, too!

Le Dawn L. December 31, 2017

I highly recommend this yoga studio and this type of hot yoga for anyone who wants to see a fundamental change in their body and how they feel on the inside. For me this has intrinsically changed my health. Even though I exercise dance and weight lift frequently, I had always been anemic and always cold but after three months of this I am now warm all the time and feeling very strong and poised. Not to mention that I have dropped a couple of sizes and lost significant amount of love handles. For anyone interested in trying this I would definitely stick it out for at least 30 days so you can feel the full affects of the hot yoga. Even for people who do regular room temperature yoga this is totally different because the heat really changes your body. The studio is spacious, clean and always warm and Ravinder is a caring and excellent teacher.

Eliza B. December 31, 2017

Highly recommend hot yoga to everyone. I've never sweated like this before. It's amazing how great you feel accomplishing just one class. I love everything about this place. The instructor is one of the nicest person. She makes you feel so welcome that it seemed I've been part of her yogis for a very long time. Even the rest of the yogis in the classroom make you feel welcomed. Just love everything about this place.

Maria T. December 31, 2017

I am currently attending bikram yoga here and I love it!! I started coming here about 1 1/2 weeks ago and I couldn't be happier to attend such a friendly, welcoming and clean facility. Our instructor has the nicest personality and makes me feel welcomed every time. She is patient and never expects too much. The facility has a shower and changing station that is pretty spacious which is also a plus ! For anyone who is interested in bikram yoga regardless of the level your at , this is the place ! I know I couldn't be happier to come every morning .

Melissa G. December 31, 2017

Extremely professional and helpful! I had never done any form of yoga prior to attending my first class here & she made every effort to make me feel comfortable and not silly which I had feared! The studio is extremely clean you can rent any items you need and is definitely worth going to! Best yoga studio in all Santa Clarita valley. Oh and her prices are very reasonable and worth every penny!

Courtney V. December 28, 2017

Got an intro deal and decided to give it a shot. So happy with this place! Great space, clean and comfortable. Classes are professional and move at a great pace. Everyone seemed really friendly and approachable.

Jen N. December 28, 2017

I had always wanted to try Bikram yoga, and I'm so glad that I did! Ravinder is an excellent instructor! She is super friendly and does an excellent job explaining the poses as you go. The class is very structured by nature but she makes it feel fresh by injecting her great personality into the class whenever she can. I have a new found respect for anyone who goes to bikram hot yoga, it is not easy I won't sugar coat it lol. But how you feel afterwards (both short term and long term) makes it well worth it! I'm not blessed with great flexibility but I never feel like I'm not able to participate. Whether it be thru encouragement or suggesting a modification of a pose I feel comfortable doing most all the poses. The studio is clean and well set up. I would recommend this studio to anyone who is interested in bikram yoga! They also offer a great Pilate class as well which I've tried a couple times, excellent workout! All in all 5 stars

Andrew D. December 28, 2017

This studio is fantastic! A friend kept telling me to check out Bikram yoga to help mitigate chronic pain and dissatisfaction I was feeling from regular gym workouts. I finally did a Google search, and was surprised to find a Bikram studio only minutes from my new house. I read up on Bikram, checked out the studio's website and decided to go. The owner/primary instructor is wonderful. She was very welcoming and accommodating, and I gave it a try. I was hooked on the first class. I signed up for the first two introductory weeks, and then joined as a monthly member. The location is convenient, there is plenty of parking, and the instruction is great. It's like nothing I've ever done before, including classic yoga. That heat takes a little getting used to, although I made it through the first 90 minute class. The key is to drink plenty of water and be hydrated before going in. It's WONDERFUL on the muscles and joints to stretch and do poses in a heated room. After just a few weeks, my body feels stronger, leaner, toned, and my skin looks better. I sweat dripping wet in class -you can imagine the toxins that are being released. At the end of class, the instructor places an (optional) cold lavender scented towel on your forehead during final savasana. Heaven! I have also taken the hour-long hot Pilates class, which is also fantastic. Challenging, but do-able. It feels great! The Bikram yoga and Pilates are both challenging for beginners, and even intermediates like me. BUT, both are well worth it. You go at your own pace, and the atmosphere is nurturing. People don't stare at each other or judge. Everyone is on their own journey. The average attendance is 4 to 10 people in class. The room is plenty big enough and everyone is very respectful of the other. I HIGHLY recommend this studio, and hot Bikram and Pilates for anyone searching for a challenging and satisfying - with no impact- physical activity, to augment a regular exercise program, or simply to get in touch with yourself and your body. I feel blessed to have found Bikram Santa Clarita!

C.L. December 28, 2017

Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita is as good as it gets!!! I am a huge Bikram Yoga geek...I try every and any studio I hear about, needless to say I have been to many. The thing I love about Bikram Yoga is you always know what your going to get 26 postures and 2 breathing exercises. But the great thing about Bikram Yoga is that each studio has it's own unique personality. The Santa Clarita studio stands out to me as top notch studio. I love the floor, comfortable, clean, and a terrific surface to practice on. The heat is wonderful, very even throughout the room and consistent day in and day out. The heat is also in fared heating and I know that is a deeper heat and works more internally which is especially good when you are practicing deep stretching in Bikram. My most favorite is the cold lavender towels at the end and soothing music the teachers play. It keeps me in my savasana a little longer and it is the best thing to look forward to after a hard class. The studio is clean, plenty of space and most importantly a really friendly atmosphere!!!

Janna C. December 28, 2017

I signed up for a class online and it was easy. I'd never been to bikram yoga, but they told me to just do what I could. The cold lavender scented towel at the end was fabulous! I did it and felt great afterwards. Next morning I got on the scale and had dropped a pound!

Holly C. December 28, 2017

I've recently moved to Palmdale from West LA where there are many studios and this is the closest Bikram studio near me. At first I dreaded having to drive 45 minutes to yoga but now that I have actually experienced it I can't imagine going anywhere else. It's the cleanest studio I have ever been to (mind you have frequented 3 others in the LA area which the names I will not mention) and is the most personable. Ravinder definitely has created such a clean and calm environment which I greatly appreciate. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication!

Veronica C. December 28, 2017

I absolutely love this place. Ravinder is an awesome instructor. Im not in very good shape and i struggle with doing the poses but i will keep coming back and i have no doubt it will benefit me in many ways. Ive also done the Hot Pilates class which was challenging but doeable. the studio is clean and i love love love the lavender towels at the end.

Elizabeth F. December 28, 2017

Love this yoga studio!! You can do Bikram or Hot Pilates! Great workout! It's the first place I ever did Bikram yoga and have no reason to go anywhere else. Very welcoming and friendly environment, and clean facility! Highly recommend it to anyone in the area!

Kara P. December 28, 2017

The best Bikram Yoga in town! The owner is sweet, kind, and an amazing instructor. I love this place.

Sylvia E. December 28, 2017

So impressed and slightly obsessed. Great energy . Just wish had more classes available ... But still awesome

Ashley S. December 28, 2017

I've been taking classes at Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita since April 2016, and I am absolutely hooked! After 90 minutes of stretching and sweating, I feel a great sense of accomplishment at the end of each class. The Santa Clarita studio is welcoming, and the instructors motivate me to reach beyond my current limits. Whether you are a novice or seasoned, I recommend this Bikram Yoga experience to all.

Pat R. December 28, 2017

I'm the type of person that like lifting and running, but adding hot yoga to my recovery days have increased my flexible and increased my energy levels. Great for weight loss.

Rebecca F. December 28, 2017

Love the studio and the instructors! They are amazing! My daughter and I find these classes very fulfilling and will continue going. These classes are recommended for everyone!

Christina E. December 28, 2017

I walked in off of the street, very nervous and intrigued to try "hot" yoga. I'm a big overweight and not a regular exerciser, but I like to try new things and experiences. The instructor and owner were both super friendly and accommodating. I was able to get a discounted first time student pass and try classes at my leisure for a week. The practice was difficult, but not impossible for me to complete and since every class is the same sequence, I was able to keep up nicely by my third class. The heated studio ended up not being for me, but the clean facilities and friendly people definitely earned a five-star review.

Jenn P. December 28, 2017

New to Yoga. I was afraid, I have a bad knee with limited movement...until now. After 9 classes I find myself enjoying the experience and appreciate the patient instructors. I must say this is a must try opportunity. Classes are fun, I am learning a great deal and I too love the lavender towels at the end of every class. Worth your $.

Eli M. December 28, 2017

OMG I love this place! Ravindra is the best and she makes you feel at ease. I had never done Bikram yoga before and now I am addicted! I feel so blessed to have found this studio in Santa Clarita...The monthly unlimited classes offer is an amazing deal! Can't thank you enough for helping me get back in shape and to feel positive about life!

Leslie F. December 28, 2017

Awesome class! Great energy and vibe. Easy parking. Just what I needed after flying in from east coast! Santa Clarita is lucky to have such a great Bikram studio!

Lavender eye towels at end of class are a nice touch.

Jeff C. December 28, 2017

Bikram is finally back in Santa Clarita!!
This studio is clean, bright, and energetic.
Go here you won't be disappointed

Rhobert K. T. December 28, 2017

I have been looking for a good bikram yoga class in the area for a few years now and feel like I have found a home in this place. Ravinder is extremely nice and hospitable and the non-competitive vibe of the class is supportive and welcoming. I am addicted already.

Kimberly N. December 28, 2017

This place is great, for beginners, challenging but easy to follow the poses. Is a big room, clean and also peaceful.
I totally recommend for group of friends that want to do something different than a gym setup. 5 stars

Deyka S. December 28, 2017

When I lived in LA, I was taking a lot of hot yoga classes. My roommate and I both were. We loved the detoxifying sweat combined with the muscle toning poses. It was always a good way to release the stress of the day and walk out renewed.

When we both moved to SC we were disappointed to find that our go-to hot yoga chain (CorePower) didn't exist anywhere north of the south valley. Bummer.

We looked for classes in the valley that offered flexible class times (i.e. early morning and late night) that would fit into our crazy work schedules. Instead, we decided to keep taking classes in the valley before and after work since we were commuting. We did this for over a year.

And then I finally decided to try ClassPass. I had heard about it in the summer of 2015 but I didn't think it was a viable or affordable option for me when all I really wanted to do was hot yoga at CorePower and would be limited to 3 visits per month. But, in May 2016, I decided that my birthday present to myself would be a month of ClassPass (I have since renewed and don't intend on getting rid of it) so I could get into great shape for the summer and get myself out of my health slump that I had been in for 2 months.

My very first class with my ClassPass was at Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita. Before I booked, I was a bit intimidated by the word "bikram". I knew there were differences between generic hot yoga at a chain of studios and a real bikram yoga practice. I assumed I would be in a room with yogis who had a strict, lifelong practice. I went to the class expecting to feel like it was my first day of yoga, ever.

When I arrived, I was the first one there. Eventually there were 5 students. The owner/instructor, Ravinder, is very friendly and accommodating. Walking into the room, it was already very hot and had an unusual dry humidity feel to it. Kind of like walking out of a casino in Vegas in mid-July. It kind of smacks you in the face. At CorePower, the room is warm when you walk in and they make it hotter after class has started. I prefer the "smack you in the face" method.

I found a spot in the back and set up my stuff. I laid down and did some stretches and relaxed a bit. The rest of the students filed in slowly.

Once class started, I noticed one HUGE difference for the savasana pose... we did it with our heads facing the front of the room. It felt so weird and still kind of does since I still switch between hot yoga and bikram. We also did a warm up breathing exercise that still confuses me a little.

Beyond the warm-up breathing exercise and the upside down savasana, it wasn't much different than hot yoga. I felt like I knew what I was doing the whole time and beyond the "smack in the face" heat at the beginning, the temperature wasn't any worse than the CorePower Level 2 classes.

The true challenge of this practice is the length of the class and the ability to push yourself beyond your current limits.

I'm a fan and everyone has been really nice and non-judgmental.

Elizabeth O. December 28, 2017

As a transplant New Yawka I've been to tons of bikram studios in my life. This studio is the best bikram class I have ever been to. I am always weary of bikram because the train of thought for it in NYC is very militaristic and constantly being yelled at. There were many times when I took bikram in NYC and felt like I was going to throw up in the middle of it. Ravinder (the instructor & owner) removed that bikram phobia I had inherited.

The studio is brand spankin' new and immaculate. I'm so happy that there are couches to lounge on and huge bathrooms with huge showers. Ravinder is very easy going and kind. Her energy is contagious! Her daughter helps out and is the absolute cutest. If you are scared or intimidated by the thought of hot yoga please come here and try it once. They have a new student special that's 20$ one week unlimited! Classes are very reasonably priced. My schedule is pretty wacky so I am only here on the weekends. Namaste

Gabi A. December 28, 2017

I began practicing Bikram Yoga in 2005 and have had the opportunity to visit many different studios in California. Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita is an excellent studio. This place has a very "warm", inviting vibe and Ravinder is a knowledgeable and patient teacher. The classes are small and attentive which means you will learn and progress more. The space is very clean and well kept. If you have never tried Bikram Yoga this is a great place to begin your journey.

Spencer K. July 7, 2017

Everyone is super friendly and helpful! The instructor is very helpful in making sure you do things correctly and helps talk you through the heat

Bryan B. May 23, 2017

My favorite thing in the world!

Christine L. April 22, 2017

Love this studio. It's so beautiful and positive. Ravinder and her family are so kind. I recommend this studio all day❤💖🔮

Kelly S. January 6, 2017

Really positive environment with great classes and great amenities. There's even lavender towels for your eyes at the end of your Bikram session! Great for beginners and advanced yogis alike. Sure to have you looking like a Japanese ham sandwich in no time. Check it out!

Sam S. December 31, 2016

Ravinder, the instructor, is the BEST! I have been attending her classes nearly everyday for about a month now and I just can't get enough. I have been able to stop my blood pressure medication and have lost a few pounds/inches, too!

Le Dawn L. November 23, 2016

This is the best yoga studio in Santa Clarita. Ravinder is more than accommodating when it comes to schedules and classes. She really cares about her studio and its members. I love all her classes and the atmosphere there.

Patricia R. August 15, 2016

I attended my first class at Bikram Yoga SC Today. I loved the class and the teacher was great. Her instructions were clear and precise. She was very caring and knowledgable and it's clear that she loves what she does.

Pennie B. August 14, 2016

I had wanted to give Bikram Yoga a try...this place was great! Wonderful staff, friendly and knowledgeable. I also love supporting local family businesses.

Anita B. August 14, 2016

Have been attending for past 3 months and LOVE it!! This is a family owned business and the owner goes out of her way to provide a personal touch! Have never seen an unhappy customer, in fact, everyone i have spoken to adores both the studio and the owner/staff!!

Shannon V. August 14, 2016

I recently purchased a one month trial membership(the $75 unlimited option) and it was well worth the money. Ravinder was very helpful and welcoming as well as a great instructor. The classes are tough but you feel AMAZING afterwords, mentally and physically. I would absolutely recommend a membership to Bikram Yoga Newhall to anyone who wants a great workout that benefits your whole body and mind.

Jim M. August 14, 2016

I walked in off of the street, very nervous and intrigued to try "hot" yoga. I'm a big overweight and not a regular exerciser, but I like to try new things and experiences. The instructor and owner were both super friendly and accommodating. I was able to get a discounted first time student pass and try classes at my leisure for a week. The practice was difficult, but not impossible for me to complete and since every class is the same sequence, I was able to keep up nicely by my third class. The heated studio ended up not being for me, but the clean facilities and friendly people definitely earned a five-star review.

Jenn P. August 14, 2016

I have been attending Bikram Yoga for the past 2 weeks. My experience has been excellent! The owner is humble, polite, knowledgable and extremely helpful. I recommend this place to all those who want an amazing experience.

Sylvia F. August 12, 2016

The Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita studio is very inviting, and the instructors motivate me to reach beyond my current limits. I feel a great sense of accomplishment at the end of each class. A truly enjoyable experience.

Pat R. July 2, 2016

I highly recommend this yoga studio and this type of hot yoga for anyone who wants to see a fundamental change in their body and how they feel on the inside. For me this has intrinsically changed my health. Even though I exercise dance and weight lift frequently, I had always been anemic and always cold but after three months of this I am now warm all the time and feeling very strong and poised. Not to mention that I have dropped a couple of sizes and lost significant amount of love handles. For anyone interested in trying this I would definitely stick it out for at least 30 days so you can feel the full affects of the hot yoga. Even for people who do regular room temperature yoga this is totally different because the heat really changes your body. The studio is spacious, clean and always warm and Ravinder is a caring and excellent teacher.

Eliza B. May 19, 2016

Highly recommend hot yoga to everyone. I've never sweated like this before. It's amazing how great you feel accomplishing just one class. I love everything about this place. The instructor is one of the nicest person. She makes you feel so welcome that it seemed I've been part of her yogis for a very long time. Even the rest of the yogis in the classroom make you feel welcomed. Just love everything about this place.

Maria T. May 1, 2016

I'm new to yoga and was pretty nervous, but decided to give it a shot. The instructor was really welcoming and made me feel comfortable almost immediately. I was able to keep up with the class a lot better than I thought I would! Afterwards I felt amazing. I can see why so many people love yoga. I will definitely be coming back.

Sharon S. April 24, 2016

Awesome place!

Adi W. April 15, 2016

I moved to Santa Clarita 2 months ago and was so excited to learn that there was a studio so close to my house! I used to go to the Encino location which I love. Now I'm falling in love with the new studio. The floor is great and everything is so brand new. Love Ravinder too. Definitely grow a day younger at the Bikram studio.

Claudine N. March 26, 2016

I have been going here for a couple of months now and I can honestly say that bikram yoga has changed my life! I have seen a drastic change in my body. The classes are fun and the instructor is amazing. I would recommend everyone to try this place out!

Patricia M. March 23, 2016

I am currently attending bikram yoga here and I love it!! I started coming here about 1 1/2 weeks ago and I couldn't be happier to attend such a friendly, welcoming and clean facility. Our instructor has the nicest personality and makes me feel welcomed every time. She is patient and never expects too much.

The facility has a shower and changing station that is pretty spacious which is also a plus ! For anyone who is interested in bikram yoga regardless of the level your at , this is the place ! I know I couldn't be happier to come every morning.

Melissa M. March 22, 2016

I'm here from the East Coast on an extended stay and have been so very grateful for this studio and its staff! The studio is clean and hot, the teaching personable but true to the Bikram method and the other members are friendly. I couldn't feel more welcomed! How about those cold lavender eye pillows at the end of class? What a bonus! I expect to see most of Santa Clarita attending Bikram yoga here with smiling faces.

Rebekah P. March 22, 2016

I am new to the world of yoga, so you can imagine how nervous I was when I stepped into the studio for the first time. My nerves however, were quickly set at ease by all of the welcoming faces.

The class was a challenge, for sure, but I never felt like I was doing it wrong. Instead I was encouraged, and gently corrected. Best of all I felt safe.

I have now been a student for about a month, and I can't recommend this studio enough.

William D. March 21, 2016

Finally! A Bikram yoga studio in Santa Clarita. This convenient location saves me an hour and a half round-trip drive to the studio in no ho.

Quality of space
Spacious new studio with clean bathroom and shower facilities.

Quality of classes
The quality of your practice can only be as good as the quality of the teacher. Ravinder, the owner, is a great teacher and she teaches most of the classes. My only critique would be that her pranayama breathing is a little too fast for my taste.

Parking
The lot and main entrance to the studio are located on the alley between Walnut and Main Street. It's a busy area and they have trouble with other people parking in their lot. That said, I have always been able to find free street parking if necessary.

Cost
They have amazing intro deals but
Groupon for 1 month unlimited was the best. Check to see if still available.

Melisssa R. March 20, 2016

The real deal is in town. I was anxiously anticipating the opening of @Bikramyogasantaclarita since the end of last year when I caught wind of its arrival on social media (Instagram). I've tried two other "hot yoga" studios here in Santa Clarita. I won't mention their names but they were slightly gimmicky. I've been to other hot yoga studios out of state that stuck with the traditional Bikram standards but the few here in town aren't up to par. One blasted techno music during the session and skipped a couple postures. It felt more like an aerobics class minus Richard Simmons. The other studio shared the same shortcomings plus the room just wasn't hot enough. Im no expert but I just didn't feel challenged, nor was I able to focus in those environments.
Traditional beginner Bikram Yoga practice has 2 breathing exercises included in the 26 postures. 25 of the 26 postures are done twice in a room that is sufficiently heated to allow your body to open and become pliable enough to move into the postures without injury. Each posture leads up to the next in perfect sequence. This allows your mind and body to keep order. First awakening your body, working it to strengthen, compressing and lengthening, repairing and detoxifying. So skipping, removing or rearranging the sequence is not beneficial, and doing that to a techno soundtrack is a chaotic rave.
Ravinder, the owner and head instructor has this studio dialed in. Both breathing exercises are done. All 26 postures are practiced in proper sequence in a "hot room" that is hot enough (40-41 degrees celsius) and humid (40%) the way it's supposed to be. Her energy is kind, encouraging, and her instruction is clear. She keeps watch over all the students during class giving correction when necessary.
The facilities are nice new and clean. There's a shower and bathroom in the men's dressing room and I'm sure there is the same in the woman's dressing room.
If you're looking for a "Hot Yoga" home look no further. Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita is authentic.

Chuck I. March 9, 2016